Police Chief Kerry Pittman

Police Chief
Kerry Pittman

The Batesville Police Department is a team of 44 sworn officers and 10 civilian employees who are dedicated to providing professional service as well as protection to our city.

Chief of Police
Kerry Pittman

Deputy Chief of Police
George Williford

The Animal Control Division of the Batesville Police Department is responsible for working with our citizens to help control dangerous, homeless, or abandoned animals. This includes the containment and care of any captured animals. Animal Control Officers also work closely with other organizations that are concerned with the welfare of these animals.

Learn more about Batesville Police Department.


106 College St
Batesville, MS 38606

662.563.5653 T
662.563.6643 F