City Hall

Photo of Batesville city clerk

Susan Berryhill
Batesville City Clerk

City Hall serves as the hub of Batesville’s government. Within City Hall can be found the Mayor’s Office, the City Clerk’s Office, Municipal Court’s Office, and the Utility Department. City Hall is also responsible for the town budget, purchasing, tax collection, voter registration, and business licenses.

The Mayor’s Office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.  If  you would like to see the Mayor in regards to an issue, you may contact Susan Berryhill. She will be glad to help you with any issues you may have and direct you to the correct department.  She will also be able to schedule you an appointment to see the Mayor.

The Board of Aldermen and other various Boards and Commissions meet here as well. The City of Batesville operates under a Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government.

City Clerk
Susan Berryhill

Assistant City Clerk
Shonnah Weaver

Administrative Assistant
Beth Austin

Accounts Payable/Receivable
Gail Lance

Payroll Clerk/Utility Supervisor
Cindy Roper

Sherry Breland


City Hall

103 College Street
Batesville, MS 38606

662.563.4576 T
662.563.5120 F

Mailing Address
City of Batesville
PO Box 689
Batesville, MS 38606

Mon-Fri: 8:00-5:00